Elijah Wachira Visit

Elijah Wachira, our Director of Kenya Matters on the African Continent, will be visiting with us for the next two weeks. Elijah is arriving today; so if you want to spend some time with him, check out his itinerary. He still has time for you!

Thursday, June 28: Arrival at Gerald R. Ford @ approx. 1:30 p.m. – Rest Day

Friday, June 29: Rest Day

Saturday, June 30: Drive up to Evergreen Community Church

Sunday, July 1: Elijah preaching @ Evergreen Community Church – two morning services

Lunch: Evergreen – not sure of location…

Dinner:

Monday, July 2:

Tuesday, July 3: Dinner @ Kurt & Lori Wilson

Wednesday, July 4:

Lunch: Jim & Claire Voetberg family & friends

~Celebrate the 4th. Take Elijah downtown Grand Rapids.

Thursday, July 5:

Friday, July 6: Mary Beth Oakley & Friends

Saturday, July 7:

8:30-10:30 a.m. Board Meeting with Elijah

10:30-Noon Open Meeting with friends of Kenya Matters to get a report of past year

Lunch @ Beyond: Filled – see Randy

Sunday, July 8: Elijah preaching @ Spring Valley (Allendale)

Lunch: With past & future Kenyan trip people (from Spring Valley)

Beyond Lunch: Filled – See Randy

Monday, July 9: Day spent with Jason & Dinner @ Anderson home

Tuesday, July 10: Elijah flies out of Grand Rapids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *